5 Minute Breakfast

Sometimes I want something a little more substantial for breakfast, but I know a bagel and cream cheese or greasy egg sammy is not going to cut it. So here’s my quick, easy, and tasty alternative that keeps me full and satisfied for hours.

Ingredients:

Sandwich thins
Half of an avocado
1 Hardboiled egg
Feta cheese
1 tsp olive oil
Pinch of salt and pepper

Step 1: Toast your bread (thins are great because they’re only 100 calories – less than 1 regular slice of bread). While the bread toasts,  thinly slice the avocado. Scoop out with a spoon.

Step 2: When the bread is done toasting, drizzle a tsp of olive oil on top of your thins and lay the avocado down. Press the avocado gently into the bread so it doesn’t move around as you eat.

Step 3: Slice the hardboiled egg and arrange on top of the avocado. Add a pinch of salt and pepper.

Step 4: Add a little feta cheese (feta is my favorite for dishes like this because it adds a good flavor without adding a ton of fat).

Enjoy!

One response to “5 Minute Breakfast

  1. I’ve tried this and love it. I often make it with my egg over-medium, then I pierce the cooked egg to smear the yolk over the whole egg. Yum!

Comment

